top of page

Stuffed Shells Featuring Pizza Girl Sauce!

Tonight’s dinner is stuffed shells featuring some Pizza Girl sauce. I discovered this company on Gordon Ramseys Food Stars show.







Here are the ingredients!

1 jar of Arrabbiata pasta sauce from Pizza Girl

1 pound of organic ground beef

1 tablespoon of garlic powder

1 tablespoon of orgengo

1 tablespoon of Italian seasoning

1 tablespoon of herbs de Provence

1 tablespoon of olive oil- for browning the meat

1 tablespoon of olive oil- for the pasta water

1 tablespoon of salt- for the pasta water

1 box of Barilla Jumbo shells

2 blocks of extra sharp white cheddar (16 ounces total)

1 bag of fine cut mozzarella cheese (8 ounces total)














First, I heated up a large sauté pan on his heat and added in one of the tablespoons of olive oil. Once the skillet was sizzling, I added the pound of ground beef and broke it apart with a large spoon. I aded in all the seasoning and cooked it on high until it was fully cooked, then I switched the burner off and placed it all in a large glass bowl to help it cool down. I added half of the jar of sauce to the ground beef.


In a large pasta pot, I boiled the water and added in the olive oil and salt. Once it reached a boil, I added the shells and cooked them for 9 minutes. Once they were done, I drained them with a large slotted spoon and let them cool on a plate for a couple minutes.


I then cubed up the blocks of cheese to stuff in the shells. I stuffed each shell with a tablespoon of meat and then 2 blocks of the cheese and then poured the rest of the sauce over the shells and topped them with the bag of mozzarella cheese.


I let this cool in the fridge for the rest of the day, covered with foil, and when it was time for dinner, I baked it uncovered at 450 degrees for 15 minutes and then served.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page