top of page

Stuffed Shells Featuring Just Like Home Sauce!

Today’s lunch is stuffed shells featuring some Just Like Home sauce! I’ve used their sauces several times and they make the best meals!










Here are the ingredients!

  • 1 jar of Zesty Tomato Basil and Cheese Just Like Home sauce

  • 1 tablespoon of orgengo

  • 1 tablespoon of herbs de Provence

  • 1 tablespoon of olive oil- for the pasta water

  • 1 tablespoon of salt- for the pasta water

  • 1 box of Good and Gather Jumbo shells

  • 1 block (8 ounces) of extra sharp white cheddar

  • 1 container (16 ounces) of sour creme

  • 1 bag of mozzarella cheese (8 ounces total)- for the topping






In a large pasta pot, I boiled the water and added in the olive oil and salt. Once it reached a boil, I added the shells and cooked them for 9 minutes. Once they were done, I drained them with a large slotted spoon and placed them in a colander and rinsed them with cold water to chill them quickly.


I then cubed up the blocks of cheese and added them to a large bowl. I mixed in the container of sour creme, the oregano, the herbs, the sour creme and half of the jar of pasta sauce.


I stuffed each shell with this mixture and then poured the rest of the sauce over the top and then covered the shells with the whole bag of the mozzarella cheese.


I let this cool in the fridge for the rest of the day, covered with foil, and I baked them uncovered at 450 degrees for 15 minutes, broiled them for 1 minute,  let them cool for about 10 minutes and then served.


Check out the Just Like Home sauces for your next meal! https://eatjustlikehome.com/








6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page