top of page

Pulled BBQ Chicken Wraps!

This weekend’s recipe is pulled BBQ chicken wraps!






Here are the ingredients!

  • 5 large boneless chicken breasts

  • 1/3 cup of salt- for the brine

  • 5 cups of water - for the brine

  • 2 cups of finely chopped white onion

  • 1 cup of Savory Spice Southern Gold BBQ sauce

  • 1 teaspoon of Savory Spice Buffalo Dry Sauce seasoning

  • 3 tablespoons of McCormick BBQ Potato Chip seasoning

  • 1 tablespoon of onion powder

  • 1 tablespoon of minced garlic

  • 1 tablespoon of minced onion

  • 10 spinach tortillas


First, I mixed the the buffalo seasoning, the BBQ seasoning, the onion powder, the minced garlic and the minced onion in a small bowl and then put a lid on it.

For the brine, I placed the frozen chicken in a large metal bowl and poured the water over it and added the salt. I covered the bowl with foil and placed it in the fridge Thursday morning.


On Friday morning, I took the chicken out of the brine, patted it dry with a paper towel, and placed it all in my crockpot. I added the frozen white onion, the BBQ sauce and the small bowl of seasoning that I measured out on Thursday and cooked it on high for 3 hours.


When it had 30 minutes left, I pulled all of the chicken out, placed it on a large cutting board, shredded it with 2 large forks, placed it back in the crockpot, and let it simmer in the broth for the remaining time.


Once it was done, I served it in some spinach tortillas. I did not make an extra side for this.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page