top of page

Pasta!

Today’s lunch is a vegan bacon and gluten free pasta dish made with nutpods!




Here are the ingredients!


· 1 cup of the original nutpods

· 3 slices of vegan bacon- chopped finely

· 2 tablespoons of finely chopped onion

· 1 teaspoon of salt

· 1 teaspoon of pepper

· ¼ cup of vegan parmesan- freshly grated

· 1 box of gluten free spaghetti

· 1 tablespoon of salt- for the pasta water

· 1 tablespoon of olive oil- for the pasta water



First, I poured the nutpods in my large non-stick skillet and added in the chopped onion and bacon. I added in the salt and pepper and the fake cheese and let it simmer on low while the pasta cooked.


I filled a large pot with water and added in the salt and olive oil and set the heat to high and covered the pot. Once it reached a boil, I cooked the pasta for 11 minutes and when it was done, I drained it and tossed it with the sauce and served.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page