top of page

Chinese Five Spice Noodles!

Tonight’s dinner is a vegan Chinese noodle dish with a new spice! I went to Las Vegas over the weekend and went to China town and came home with a new Chinese Five Spice!


Here are the ingredients!


• 2 teaspoons of the Chinese Five Spice

• 2 tablespoons of ginger

• 3 cloves of zested garlic

• 1 tablespoon of salt

• 1 tablespoon of olive oil

• 1 tablespoon of vegetable boil

• 1 tablespoon of squeeze ginger

• 2 packages of Chinese noodles

• 1 tablespoon of Kikkoman soy sauce


To start with, I heated up a large non-stick skillet on medium het and added in the garlic and oil and spices and soy sauce.


I let this cook together while I made the noodles. In a large pot of boiling water, I added one of the tablespoons of ginger, the salt, and 1 of the teaspoons of the Five Spice.


Once it reached a boil, I added in the noodles and cooked them for 5 minutes. Once they were done, I drained them and added them to the hot pan with all the seasonings. I cooked them for about 2 minutes to coat them with all the flavors and then served.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page