top of page

Chicken Tenders!

Today’s lunch is some baked chicken tenders!




Here are the ingredients!

  • 3 pounds of chicken breast tenderloins from Walmart

  • 1/4 cup of salt- for brine

  • 5 cups of water- for brine

  • 2 cloves of garlic- peeled and chopped finely

  • 10 ounces organic mixed mushrooms from Whole Foods

  • 1 cup of freshly cut up tomatoes- 1 large tomato and about 10 small bite size tomatoes from Hungry Harvest

  • 3 fresh basil leaves- washed and cut up finely

  • 2 tablespoons of onion powder

  • 2 tablespoons of garlic powder

  • 2 tablespoons of minced garlic

  • 2 tablespoons of Stonewall Kitchen Greek Rub from Williams Sonoma


The chicken was frozen, so to help them thaw, I just opened the plastic bag which they came and added in the water and salt. I resealed the bag and placed it on a baking sheet on the counter and let it brine for 1 hour on the counter. I went ahead and measured out all the seasonings and placed them in a small plastic container.


When it was done brining, I used a pair of tongs and removed the chicken from the brine and placed them on a large cookie sheet that I lined with foil. The tomatoes and garlic was frozen as well, so I let this sit out on the counter for a couple hours. I cut up the tomatoes and placed them on the baking sheet. I added the bag of mushroom c s and added the chicken. I chopped the garlic and sprinkled this around the chicken. I cut up the basil and sprinkled It on top of the chicken. I sprinkled the onion powder, garlic powder, minced garlic, and greek rub all over the chicken and stirred it up.


I baked it at 375 degrees for 30 minutes, then broiled it for 2 minutes to give it some more color. I didn’t make an extra side for this because I didn’t want tons of leftovers. I boxed up this chicken for this week’s lunches and waited for it to cool before I put all of the chicken in the fridge.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page