top of page

BBQ Roasted Cornish Hens!

Today’s lunch is some BBQ roasted Cornish hens!




Here are the ingredients!


· 2 Perdue Cornish hens

· 4 tablespoons ( 2 for each hen) of Daiya crème cheese spread (dairy free)

· 2 slices of bacon- finely chopped

· 2 tablespoons of McCormick BBQ Potato Chip seasoning ( 1 for each hen)

· 2 tablespoons of dairy free grated parmesan cheese (1 for each hen)



I love making Cornish hens because it’s so easy! First, I took them out of the freezer and placed them in the sink with the wrappers still on and filled the sink with water. I let them sit for about 2 hours to thaw.


When they were totally thawed, I set them on a cutting board and cut off the wrappers. I cut up the bacon into tiny pieces and placed it under the chicken skins. I took the spread and placed it on top of an under the skin of each hen. I sprinkled the seasoning all over the chickens, sprinkled the cheese on top of the chicken and then placed them on a medium sized baking sheet.


I covered this with foil and let them marinate for about 6 hours. When it was time to cook, I uncovered them and baked them at 450 for 50 minutes, broiled them for 1 minute, then let them stand for about 10 minutes before serving. I did not make a side for this because I did not want tons of leftovers.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page